Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas other people think that they should concentrate on only those subjects that they find interesting. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The global discussion surrounding the core method of education has sparked a great deal of deliberation. Some hold a firm belief that students are advised to attend all subjects equally, which is believed to be a superior option for their future. However, opponents challenge this theory by the assumption that the best way to succeed is focusing on only subjects that fit with their abilities. My essay will provide a detailed analysis of the main drivers contributing to these conflicting viewpoints and reach my own conclusions.

On the one hand, supporters of the opinion that teenagers should learn all subjects at the same time indicate that this plan can bring a plethora of benefits. To clarify, educators place trust and faith in this scheme because they want to nurture a well-versed generation, who can devote themselves to all aspects for the prosperity of their nations. This is predicated on the assumption that omniscient citizens can apply for any major or future career regardless of their limits as they spend time studying equally all the subjects at schools or universities. In addition to this, people who grasp all knowledge are predisposed to easily navigate tricky real-life events, such as social circumstances and workplace situations. Therefore, people can quickly adapt to any alterations in this dizzying pace of technological advancements. All the enumerated rationales above have justified the merits of studying all subjects.

On the other hand, commenters challenge the previous school of thought as they state that students should only pay heed to subjects that they are best at. This plan of action imposes a positive impact on people’s mentality because people are born with flaws, nobody is absolutely perfect, thus they are not capable of learning every piece of knowledge in this world. There is also a tacit support that people can save time and effort when striving only for their dominant subjects. This is mainly because they acquire specific skills and intimate knowledge for their major, reducing the time spent for unnecessary things, say, an economy students may not need astronomical understanding as these comprehensions are not appropriate for their future career. Furthermore, scholars having enough observation in a particular major can research meticulous studies, which are far more beneficial for their sooner success

In conclusion, my stance is that I cannot declare one methodology is better than another. However, I do believe that there should be a program allowing students to learn the subjects at first, then let them choose what subjects they should enroll for deep understanding based on their capabilities. This innovative plan can offer learners the opportunities to explore their strengths and weaknesses before deciding their own future job.