Some people believe that advertising encourages us to buy things we do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

First group of individuals believe that advertisements can be helpful, others claim that this is misleading information. From my perspective, not every commercial strategy is useless, so advantages outweigh drawbacks.

There can be some reasons why people think that promotion has a negative impact. Firstly, a big quantity of promotional material leads to misleading and unhelpful content. And also, children, teenagers, and the elderly are an influenced layer of society. So, many goods that were advertised on television or any social networks could be unnecessary in usage. Secondly, marketers could use manipulative strategies for more sales. It creates a feeling of anxiety, because “Everyone needs this!” or “There is only one left…”. Moreover, consumers may feel deceived and even pressured because of social expectations. It leads to mental illness or social problems. Smoothly flowing to another related problem, and this is consumerism. Advertisement encourages buyers to buy more and more, no matter what and where. Although it may seem harmless, in reality it provides ecological and environmental issues such as over-pollution from factories where those goods were made, growth of landfills, and e.g.

However, even if the amount of information is enormous, it does not mean that it is harmful. Benefits such as awareness help the public to make lives easier and convenient. For example, everyone had a situation where a new item from an ad made your routine joyful; it could be a practical washing machine or a new mop. Even so, marketing plays a huge role in the economy. In this sphere many workers eat, sleep, and provide basic needs for themselves due to this workplace. If there was not this field, many people would be homeless, and if this part of the economy falls, then it will reflect on every aspect of our lives.

To conclude, I think that it is significant not to be critical about this topic; there is a frame of norms that cannot be overcome. Everything depends on the situation, but I believe that promotion is much more beneficial.