Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world's fuel resources.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Air travel is one of the mose popular kinds of travelling in the world. It is believed that air travel should be restricted because of its negative effects on world’s resources and I disagree with this comment.

There are compelling reasons why aviation can lead to resource depletion. Firstly, aviation is an industry that uses a lot of fossil fuel to operate. To operate airplane, lots of fuel is needed and during the flights, it releases amount of carbon dioxide into the air, that causes air pollution and contamination,. Higher carbon dioxide rate in the atmostphere can lead to greenhouse effects, global warming and climate change. The erratic and unpredictable weather patterns can disrupt human and animals lives. Natural disaster such as earthsquakes and tsunamis destroy the infrastructures and crops. Moreover, overuse fossil fuel in air travel can exhaust the world’s resources. Fossil fuel is non-renewable natural resources, if we use it too much, it will be deplete. Natural resources are the main sources for industry and Economy, the lack of resource can make economy recession.

Air travel has some negative effects on environment, however, in my perspective, I think aviation can’t be restricted. Firstly, aviation industry creat many job opportunities. If air travel is restricted, many people will be made redundant and at risk of unemployment, that lead to higher poverty rate and thefts, crime will in crease and people’s lives will be unstable. In addition, this restriction does not meet the public demands for travelling and transporting. Airline plays an important role in tourism and transport, restriction the air travel can limit Economic and trade development.

In conclusion, I disagree with the idea of restricting the air travel. I believe that with the reasonable policies, we can handle this problem.