Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that, Giving freedom to the kids decisions in some areas like eating, wearing, and entertaining can benefits them in developing swiftly while, others say that it should be up on the parents in order to getting sure about structured growing. while I concur with second opinion, I am going to state both opinions.

on the one hand, giving liberty to the kids in order to making their own decisions will probably helps them to be independent in lower ages so, it is a positive development. also, this trust from parents, increase self confidence of children. for example, according to my personal experience, when I was kid I did not have a plethora of freedom to make decision about clothes. consequently, after the while when I had realized my choices are not acceptable from my parents I decided to not talk about that matters because I thought I had not good taste in clothes subsequently, this mindset have remained for me. in addition, it is vital that parents let children face consequences of wrong decisions in order to make them understand every choice has a result. hence, it developed responsibility in them to accept their mistakes.

on the other hand, if parents allow children to decide freely it would ruin upbringing structures.

most of the children are not able to divide good from bad due to the lack of experience so, it is unlikely to recognize what benefit them. for example, almost every child tempted to fast foods due to desirable taste consequently, if they had freedom in choice, they might always opt junk food to eat because they have no idea about hazardous effects of this kinds of food. In addition it is difficult for them to curb their enthusiasm in decisions. hence, all the mentioned problems are the reason to destroy kids upbringing structure.

to conclude, there a variety of benefits and drawbacks about this stand points, however, I personally believe it is not logical to allow children to make decisions lonely.