Some people believe that Art gives our lives meaning and purpose. Others believe that it is merely a distraction from real life.

Art was always part of human civilization with some people believe that it has meaning and purposes while others consider it as a distraction of real life. Both the opinion can be discussed as always there are two sides of each coin. This essay will further elaborate the statement which will lead to a logical conclusion.

Analyzing the notion and explaining further, it is evident that the creation of art started from the ancient predecessors lived in the caves. So human minds had always thirst for the art, its esthetic image and internal meaning which people tried to explore. Going back to the past, every civilization created their own arts based on their culture, history and dazzling events. We can see that the Romans had a rich art resources depicting their glorious history in the world.

In modern days, human habit and cultures have been changed a lot from the ancient days. People are more busy and have very little time to follow the art and culture as long as they are most anxious about their earning to fulfil their daily life needs. So its a matter of luxury to give time for arts, bypassing the exhausting urban life.

In conclusion, we can say that the importance of arts is too great to ignore as long as human life exists in the world but the recent trend is frightening showing its future is narrowing considering the hustle and bustle of the modern society.