Some people believe that Art gives our lives meaning and purpose. Others believe that it is merely a distraction from real life.

The value of art has received an unprecedented concern in recent years, especially when people tend to pursue physical value. Whilst some people claim that art may distract humans from the reality, others believe in its insights. This essay will elaborate on both sides and present my personal notion.

On the one hand, art is thought to be a distraction because of its characteristic. Art can leave a profound impact on human’s feelings, which allows us to escape from the reality and immerse in a different world. For instance, watching a movie will allow people to become a main character and experience his life. That living passively, having the same experience and emotions with the character without doing anything can let audience forget the real life.Therefore, there are many cases that people, especially the young, are addicted to films, sit still in front of the screen for hours and do not even care about what happens outside the house door.

On the other hand, I assert that art plays a significant role in creating a meaningful life. Thanks To living different lives through movies, people fortunately receive plenty of invaluable lessons,thereby inspiring them to complete themselves and build up a different lifestyle. In fact, there are numerous films in various fields which can spread their meaning and set fire to audiences’ dreams. For example, “Karate kid” is one of the most iconic movies about the way to pursue passions, which encourage young generations to strive for their ambitions. Furthermore, art is also a different method for people to raise their voices. This is further more necessary for the disabled when they can use their hands to speak out what they think and what they aspire todo. Art can convey them in a sensible and gentle manner, then gradually connecting people together.

In conclusion, many people believe that art sometimes distracts people since it can bring them to another world and enjoy another life. However, it is not bad. It still offers positive sides,offering a colorful life by giving people priceless experience from films and creating opportunities for some people to raise their voice.