Some people believe that celebrities have a positive effect on society, while others think that their effect is harmful and negative. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While opponents deem bloggers’ influence detrimental to societies, proponents advocate that they have a benevolent impact on communities. I am a staunch believer that influencers play a vital role that can be seen in the current world.

On the one hand, a category of individuals call for a diminish in the role of celebrities in society, for they represent a negative role model for adolescents. That is to say, most actors, singers and TV programmers prioritize their personal gains over the public benefit; moreover, if they had been given the chance to become decision makers, they would steer the public taste into some decadent and unacceptable deeds. To illustrate, the Egyptian actor Mohammed Ramadan has performed a number of violence-induced movies and episodes, regardless of their disastrous impacts on the current generation. Hence, their effect ought to be contained to the minimum.

On the other hand, some other people hold those public figures in high regard due to the constructive role they play in the world today. This can be evident through the fund-raising campaigns they have been launching and by being mouthpieces for minorities, as they have been working on shedding light on a myriad of public issues. An eminent example would be the leading superstar Faten Hamama, who presented a movie in the 1990s, that raised awareness of the difficulties that Egyptian women faced in their marriage. Subsequently, this led to the passing of a law by the Supreme Court to facilitate the process of divorce. Therefore, these entertainers have proved their quintessential part in the development of their country.

In conclusion, after this essay has presented the differing points of view, what can be claimed is that those figures can contribute to the rise or downfall of society. However, I am of the belief that this section of society is indispensable due to the paramount merits they conduct.