Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary world, Children do not have as many responsibilities as they used to have in the past. Some people believe that children should be left to their own devices, while others argue that they should use the extra time more productively. This essay will explore both perspectives and why It is to learn extra responsibilities at a young age.

To begin with, childhood is one phase in life that should be dedicated to freedom and individuality. In other words, when children are free to enjoy their lives and make their own choices or mistakes, they learn crucial decision-making skills as well as cherish memories that they may look back fondly upon. Furthermore, there will be plenty of responsibilities that the child may have to deal with, later in life, which is why, childhood should be free from all stresses of responsibility.

On the other hand, exposure to basic life skills that are important in the long run will help the child tackle eventual life problems better as well as improve family bond. By helping in household chores will alleviate the burden of parental responsibilities. For instance, in case of working parents, a child can lend a hand to prepare a quick meal for the family. Moreover, they can also learn how to do minor car maintenance which might come in help in dire situations later in life. Ultimately, instilling a sense of responsibility in children, will prepare them to solve day-to-day issues better and build better family relationships.

In conclusion, although it is important to teach kids to be responsible at an early age as it helps strengthens family bond and prepares them to handle life effectively, I believe it is paramount that children should be free to have fun and make their own choices to be independent, as this is one phase in life that will never return.