Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Smartphones are one of the most common sources of information and entertainment today. In this modern lifestyle, several parents tolerated letting their kids use their phones freely. While others argue that the use of smartphones should be restricted. This essay will discuss both views before presenting a personal opinion.

On the one hand, smartphones provide us with multiple contents which includes entertainment. This is the ordinary reason why parents approve of their children having the freedom to play on cell phones. Parents can work with their jobs and the kids can use their smartphones without having to complain.

On the other hand, children are highly sensitive, they are just a tiny dot in such a huge world. The kids do not have the ability to filter information they gain, this is why parents limit their cell phone usage and keep an eye on them. Excessive cell phone use is also bad for their mental and physical health, for instance they cannot interact easily with their same-age friends which they preferred to play with their phones instead.

In my perspective, the use of smartphones should be restricted for the kids because they should be exploring everything for their cognitive function and strength. It also helps improve their communication skills among others.

To conclude, it is more appropriate for parents to limit the usage of smartphones for their children. Having a good mental and physical well-being is important for them, so parents must take a good care of them in order to achieve a successful career.