Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school.

Some parents believe that kids should not be given homework everyday, while others believe they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school and learning. In this essay i will

weigh up both sides of the argument.

on the one hand the people who are for giving homework to children everyday say that it makes the lessons and ideas stick in the kids minds due to them not getting distracted by other things at home and forgetting what they have learnt at school. Others say it is a very good way of creating a routine for the children which is a positive aspect to bring into adulthood and their work life in the future leading to a bright and successful future.

on the other hand parents that are against giving children homework everyday say that there should be a balance between school life and home life so school work should not be brought home because it will creat a stressful environment for the students and they would not have a place to relax. Others argue that some people do not havethe proper skills and education to help with homework which would result in their young children getting low marks in school due to not completing the work they were given.

To conclude i personally believe that homework should be given in a fair manner once every few days to give the students a chance to reload and rest once they get home but not forget about the importance of school and get distracted by others things.