Some people believe that children should spend more time learning practical skills (e.g., cooking, budgeting, basic first aid) than academic subjects at school. Others believe academic subjects are more important.

Many individuals argue that it would be better if young generation study academic subjects and others prefer young people to learn real-life skills. Both opinions are valuable but, I think that it is much better if childhood includes academic learning.

Academic skills would be more efficient and more easy way for those who gifted in academic learning. This is because academics do not require ability to bear weights or communication skills yet, it seeks for cognitive ability and being able to bear in mind necessary information. For instance, a boy who is not strong enough or cannot communicate well with individuals but, this boy can be good at English or other academic subjects. As a result, the career pathway choice ought to be depend not on our expectations but, the young individuals’ preferences.

On the other hand, practical skill is also necessary in its term, because this type of skill preference can be depended on the young person’s financial or other kind of situation. Firstly, a boy who has cognitive ability but doesn’t have enough money for specialized courses can be solid reason for this situation because specialized study requires great deal of money. Secondly, a boy who is interested in earning money from early years, this kind of youngsters have tendency to work and they will be so enthusiastic to learn life-related skills

To conclude, it is evident that both practical and academic skills are necessary and even academics can be better. Therefore, it is important to ask from children about their future goals and preferences.