Some people believe that children should study all subjects at school, while others think they should only study subjects they are good at or find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People still debate whether students in school should study all subjects or only those that interest them. Although studying only favorite subjects can help score high in exams, I believe that a diversified curriculum will help the overall development of young children.

On the one hand, studying a particular course can help achieve excellence in a particular field of study because students only have to study the subjects they like. For example, a doctor or lawyer who only studied relevant subjects in school will be more successful at work than those who only studied for a limited period of time. In addition, this teaching method can help children be more focused and determined in life because they can pursue what they are passionate about. Therefore, it could be argued that learning a subject should be encouraged in school.

On the other hand, it is perhaps even more important to prepare children for the many aspects of adult life that require a diversified education. Furthermore, this extensive knowledge can help children build confidence when faced with difficult situations. Furthermore, when these children graduate, their confidence and determination will help them in competitive situations such as job interviews. For example, in many countries, high-level jobs require an awareness of all subjects such as science, humanities, sports, current affairs, etc., instead of promoting the idea of a one-sided approach in life, school can show children that they benefit more from multidimensional work.

To sum up, I can understand why people encourage children to study subjects they love, however, it seems to me that a diverse education is much more desirable in life.