Some people believe that children should study all subjects at school, while others think they should only study subjects they are good at or find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued whether children should study only the subjects they are good at or interested in, or if they should study all subjects at school. This essay will discuss both points of view and explain why, in my opinion, studying all subjects is a better and more stimulating approach.

One major advantage of studying only a few subjects is that children can focus and dedicate all their energy to these subjects. This could improve their performance and increase the likelihood of producing highly qualified workers in the future. However, this approach can be restrictive because children may not know at a young age what they truly want to pursue after school.

In fact, I believe that children should study all subjects in order to discover what they truly enjoy. Moreover, there are always connections between different subjects, and such connections help stimulate our minds. Furthermore, we experience many changes, and what we considered interesting in the past may no longer hold the same appeal. For example, in my experience, many subjects, even those I was not good at, enriched my cultural understanding and helped me in various situations. Although I acknowledge that focusing solely on subjects that we are good at and enjoy might save time, a broader education provides more benefits in the long run.

In conclusion, both views have their advantages and disadvantages, but I firmly believe that children should study a variety of subjects in order to be prepared for different situations and to enrich themselves in every way.