Some people believe that children should study all subjects at school, while others think they should only study subjects they are good at or find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that children should study subject at school, while others think they should only study subjects they are good at or find interesting. I want to start with the fact that different countries teach differently. Each school in different countries has its own rules and education system. But since I study in Ukraine, I will talk about the Ukrainian education system and build on that.

As an 11th grade student, I want to say that at our school they teach a lot of information, where 80% of it is water. This information is so voluminous and boring that there is simply no point in learning it and there is no desire at all. But in principle, I can agree with the opinion of people who believe that the more information the better. You just need to teach it correctly.

But I can also say that I absolutely agree with the statement that children should learn what interests them and what they are good at. Since with this method of learning the child remembers easier and faster. after all, he does not need to be forced to learn something that is not interesting to him, and especially something that he does not want.

Summarise it all up, I want to say that I like the second option much more. After all, our brain absorbs the information that is interesting to it. I think many people should allow children to choose what they want to study. Someone is better at biology, so why shouldn’t he choose biology? Parents should allow more choices to their children. After all, by studying something that is not interesting to us, we quickly throw it out of our memory.