Some people believe that consumerism is good for countries, whereas others argue that it has negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a debate over consumerism in society, if it brings positive or negative impacts to the community or not. I personally believe that an individual’s extrime consumerism can gives bad effects on their social and economy lives. This essay will provide both points of views about this issue.

To begin with, globalization era has gives big influenced to human’s life by providing a lot of sources and advanced technologies that can be used by people to fullfil their basic neccesities, especially for those who live in urban area. Because of this, people can have easily acces to buy something that they need or even something that they only impulsive to have. Moreover, this economy activities bring positive impacts to the income of the country through taxs obligations for the sellers and buyers. For example, nowadays, there are many stores that used internet to create their online platform market to promote and sell their products. This phenomena also contribute to the country’s economy through taxs obligation in order to support the development of the country.

On the other hand, because of this online markets trend, it create consumtive behavior for the people, especially for those who really love to shopping. This is also lead to the social and economy problems due to attendence to follow the trend in social media to having viral item without being aware of economy condition. For instance, there are many market platforms that provide future pay later, so the customers able to order the items now and will pay the item regularly in several months.

In conclusion, I personally believe that, if people are doing consumerism in unusual and extreme ways, it can lead to bad social and economy impact that will affect their life.