Some people believe that e-books are replacing traditional printed books. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a growing debate going on about the reading process. While some people believe that paper books are better, others argue about the same things on e-books. Although both have positive connections with readers, I partially lean towards the e-book side.

On the one hand, the main reasons given by those who hold the view that paper books are more advantageous is that these types of books do not affect our eyes. Compared to e-book systems, paper books are often considered more important, this is mainly because no internet or no devices are needed to read. Even, the smell of new books and turning pages give readers different kinds of emotion. However, the main materials of hand book is paper, made by cutting down trees, which can lead to deforestation. Recent studies show that, every year millions of trees have been cut down to produce paper. In addition, paper books can be very heavy and might take a lot of space to keep it.

On the other hand, there are several positive aspects of e-books. Firstly, anyone can store thousands of books in the form of e-books in a small device such as mobile phone, e-book reader and laptop. Secondly, most of the e-books are priceless, and anyone can download them from the internet. Moreover these can help older readers whose eyes could not perform well in small fonts, they would be able to make the font bigger in e-books. However, e-books sometimes create problems in the eyes as well as increase the amount of e-waste.

To sum up, both paper books and e-books have their own positive fields. It is up to the readers in which they are thinking. Although e-books give better amenities, paper books are our traditional way of reading. Therefore a balance is needed.