Some people believe that engaging in an active pastime does more to develop children's life skills than time spent reading. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that taking part in an energetic hobby plays a bigger role in enhancing children’s core skills rather than time invested in reading. I agree with this viewpoint, as when assessing involvement in hands-on activities and the time dedicated to reading, which I believe are more significant in today’s world, the former totally outshines the latter.

As for participating in a physical activity, which requires children to communicate with others directly. This provides children with real interactions or opportunities to handle tough situations with their teammates. More specially, children can freely practice expressing theirs ideas clearly, listen to diverse opinions, and cooperating toward a common goal. As a result, they can develop more practical communication skills that are immediately relevant in social settings. Additionally, children can join outside activities with their friend such as team sports especially soccer which requires children have to make decision immediately on the spot. This things teaches them how to cope disagreement with teammates. A case in point is that children accidentally passed the ball to the opponent and make their team fell behind, they will have to think and make quickly decisions to help their team avoid losing the game.

Regarding the hours devoted to reading,I think children will theory which learned in their school or