Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that education plays an integral part in modern life. While I accept that the government should take responsibility for students’ university education fees, I do not consider that authorities should allow citizens to pursue their higher education at no cost.

On the one hand, there are potential/possible advantages for citizens who want to apply to their dream university. Firstly, providing education could lead to a more professional workforce who understands the history of their society and its current economic conditions. As a result, they may be more inclined to participate in politics and improve their country. Secondly, people themselves would benefit from receiving knowledge at universities in order to solve their troubles in life. For instance, those who study environmental law may not offend illegal trade in rare and endangered animals.

On the other hand, pursuing college without any fee may cause disadvantages to both students and society. The abolition of university tuition may take a toll on: tác tác động tiêu cực student’s academic performance. This is because if undergraduates have to bear: gánh chịu the financial responsibility of their education, they are likely to study in earnest and apply themselves to achieve good academic results. Additionally, waving university tuition will put a strain on: đặt áp lực lên the government’s budget such as facilities and teachers to meet the demand for the increased number of students. If the number of students in a class is excessive, they might feel overwhelmed and afraid to ask questions which may lead to their poor performance at university.

In conclusion, I agree that the government should not fully pay for students’ costs whereas it is the citizens’ right to get financial support from authorities based on students’ performance and background .