Some people believe that exploring outer space is important because it expands human knowledge and might lead to discoveries that will benefit humanity in the future. Other people believe that space exploration is a waste of money that could be better spent solving immediate problems here on Earth

In the contemporary era, the society is polarized into two groups,almost equally regarding the notion that whether diccovering and travelling to external space is beneficial as it expands people’s information following more explorations which can be helpful for humans on earth in coming days or its just a wastage of financial resources which can be used to figgure out present issues on the planet Earth.Different people have differnet mindsets. According to my own perception, first notion appears to be more conviencing .However, we cannot even neglect the later notion. In the following paragraph , I will try to shed light on both point of views , before reaching to final conclusion.

To commence with the first notion, there are myriad of reasons to be shared in its favor.The first and the foremost reason is, by exploration space, we get to know more about the nature and celestial bodies.In addition,we are able discover many of useful metals plus raw materals which are depriving on Earth. Moreover, with the devastating environmental conditions, scientists are struggling to find better ways to deal with agricultural issues by use of various tissure culture techniques. For instance , astronauts are attempting to grow different fruits and vegetables of better quality in space, which will be proven to have a very positive impact on our future. And cut to chase, they are somehow successful in doing so.

Shifting towards second school of thought,it is also justified that universe exploration is extremely expensive project ,given that, we can consume that amount to make conditions far better on Earth . During the times of chaos and conflicts on Earth, we can not neglect the upswing of financial constraints. Similarly , we can work monetarily on resolving issues regarding depletion of natural resources and upserging pollution. To hit the nail on head, I can say that , our society is facing a large number of issue these days , which need huge financial fundings. Additionaly , being human ,it should be our first priority to go extra miles to help humanity .For example , according to survey , a huge amount of finance grant is required to work with Earth’s climate changes.

To recapitulate , I am sitting on a fence , as both of the views are almosts equally justifiable . However, former notion is more vaild as its a time of revolutions , plus exploring outer space will be beneficial for humanity in nearby future.