Some people believe that getting old is entirely bad, while others think that life for the elderly nowadays much better than the past.discuss both the view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, majority of people have negative attitude towards getting old, while others believe that life for elderly is better. From my perspective, both statements are reasonable and I support both.

There some reasons to back up the first idea. In my opinion, a lot of people of older age have mobility problems, alzheimer or problems with heart, which sometimes may really disturb. It may be a significant obstacle to live the life. Also, younger generation is always full of interest to living a life, making something new, they are enthusiastic, which is not the usual case for elderly. The reason may be that they have been living for a long time and nothing surprises them as much as before. The whole world is becoming contemporary and just sometimes, older generation cannot keep up with this wild rhythm of life, which cannot be said about youth. So, I believe that youth has more energy and resources to live the best life.

On the other hand, there are reasons to support the latter belief. Young generation is not always experienced or calm, they are more into something inconsistent, while elderly pick the opposite. I heard that people of older age in some countries, such as Italy, choose to enjoy their life after 60s, which may seem unfamiliar to others. Also, their privilege is the time they have. By this, I mean that they do not try to rush or be on time with some deadlines as younger people. They often prefer their own comfort over anything else, which is far away from traditions in the past. Also, elderly have all the rights and possibilities to travel the whole world instead of staying at home, due to the better opportunities provided by government.

In conclusion, both ideas are strong and have their own advantages. The youth is always too fast and energetic, which means they can adjust to new environment easily. However, when it comes to elderly, they usually are imperturbable and do not rush. Both generations can live as they want, it is just about the desire they have.