Some people believe that getting old is entirely bad, while others think that life for the elderly nowadays much better than the past.discuss both the view and give your opinion.

Some people might think that getting old is severely bad, while others think that life for the older people is better, than it was before. I agree with the second statement and think that being old is not as bad as it used to be.

On the one hand, it is widely known that once a person is old, they will face health problems. There are various types of health problems, ranging from the weak ankles all the way to the inability to walk. The issue with this is that these are not longer curable. For example, if an old person is limited in movement, they wouldn’t be able to shower or urinate properly. Moreover, they feel more lonely and socially separated. It is a rare case when their children, grandchildren and relatives visit them everyday, so they stay with themselves for the whole day for weeks. This makes them really sad and isolated from the society.

On the other hand, healthcare sophisticates very quickly. It cures many diseases – which it couldn’t before – such as cancer or slowing down the effect of AIDS. Also, healthcare eliminates some of inconvenience in lives of older people, by making it easier and last longer. For example, mobility scooters let older people move independently. Additionally, there are more benefits for the older people. There are more homes for the elderly, bigger payment of pension, special resorts and many other things dedicated for them. This makes their life much more happy than it would be in the past, when there were less facilities like this.

In conclusion, getting old is not as bad as it seems if looked from a positive point of view, like longer lifespan and benefits, however, if looked in the negative one, it turns out that health problems and loneliness are issues with being old. I think more positively of it.