Some people believe that giving longer prison sentences is the best way to reduce crime. Others believe that there are better ways to reduce crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Most of human think giving the punishment to criminal is the best way and other believers’ opinion is that there’s other ways to decline the crime. In this statement, my opinion is that we should give a punishment for a short time for criminals.

Many people trust in punishing long time is most suitable for the criminals and people who do crime a lot must go to jail and they have to obey the judge because they did a lot of crimes in their life. I think it’s not fair to give long punishment for them. We should give them prison sentences up to their prison.

On the other hand, many believe that crime can be reduced by exploring alternative approaches. Firstly, being less punitive and opting for community service or other forms of punishment that do not involve incarceration can make it easier for offenders to reintegrate into society. Secondly, another effective method to prevent crime is by making cities safer through increased security measures, such as installing more surveillance cameras or hiring additional police officers. For instance, cities with enhanced security measures have managed to reduce crime rates without resorting to severe punishments.

To conclude, there are contrasting views on whether longer prison sentences or alternative solutions are more effective in reducing crime. I believe that exploring different solutions, such as preventative measures and alternative forms of punishment, can be more effective in deterring crime and addressing its root causes.