Some people believe that government should provide benefits to the unemployed people whereas other believe the opposite. State your opinion

Some individuals argue that the government should provide opportunities for unemployed people, while others believe that they should not receive such benefits. In my opinion, offering these facilities can adversely affect their motivation and potential earnings.

Providing benefits, either financial or social, to unemployed people can make them lazy and can influence them to engage in bad things in order tospend their leisure time and get enjoyment. In third-world countries,it is common to engage in gambling and drugs. Despite such activities, if the government starts giving opportunities to unemployed people, the situation will be more critical to handle.

Although most of the unemployed people are young generations, as the job market requires experienced people, they are not always able to take over the experts’ positions. Providing opportunities to them can lose their intention of earning a livelihood by themselves, and in the future, the government might face a lack of unskilled workers.

Nowadays, unemployment is one of the main problems in developing countries. Increasing the number of people plays a major role, because people cannot get jobs easily as established country people do. The government can provide unemployed people with financial and social opportunities, such as giving them subsidies and shelters, and utilize the young generations’ skills for the future.

In conclusion, providing excessive opportunities to unemployed people can affect their future by losing motivation and potentiality. But the government can provide them with shelter and subsidies in order to lead their lives in a standard way, as people in other countries do.