Some people believe that government should spend money on building train and subway line to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is a better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The government budget allocation has become a topic of broad interest in today’s society. It is generally believed that the authority consumes money on constructing public transportation instead of investing on building more and wider roads to reduce traffic jams. This essay is going to argue both perspectives. From my view, I think the latter view still plays a more crucial role.

To begin with, it cannot be denied that the expenditure on building trains and subway lines is a great way to reduce traffic congestion. First of all, these public transportation have a huge capacity which can contain numerous passengers. Therefore, if people choose to travel by trains or undergrounds, they may contribute to decrease traffic congestion. Secondly, one of the reasons these vehicles may reduce traffic jams is that both trains and subway lines have dedicated lanes. In rush hours, individuals can use these means of transportation which helps them move faster without being afraid of traffic congestion.

On the other hand, there are numerous measures play a more vital role to reduce traffic jams. Firstly, the government should invest on providing more space for citizens such as build bridges or roads. When the roads are expanded, they can contain a higer number of vehicle. For example, the Hanoi’s authority in Vietnam has implemented a plan to build bridges to reduce traffic congestion during rush hours because without traffic lights, people will be able to move quickly and still maintain speed. As a result, individuals can commute easily. In addition, one of the reasons that contribute to build more and wider roads is convenient. This is because, if people have a lot of choices road to the offices or schools, they may choose other roads instead of commuting on clogged road; thus, routes are likely become easier to navigate for most citizens.

In conclusion, both ideas to reduce traffic jams bring about significant benefits.On the basis of the above mentioned arguments, I still strongly believe that the government should allocate money on building roads.