Some people believe that governments should invest more in the improvement of public services, while others think more spending should be directed toward scientific research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate over whether government should distribute more fund on scientific research rather than public services. Some people may argue that the former can lead to the advancements of certain fields, while I am inclined to believe that spending on public services is far more favorable for society.

Proponents of investing research contend that it is able to foster the development of technology and human. Financial aid enables scientists to fully investigate their research, which prompts a vast range of paper publications within a shorter period. This means some commodities or devices can be reformed rapidly, offering a more advanced and cost-effective life to citizens. For instances, a large amount of funding from Japanese government has invested in medicine flied, which has contributed to the reputation of Japanese medicines because of its effectiveness, efficiency and lower price.

Although providing financial assistance in research seems to benefit for society, I truly consider that a innovative research tends to take a long time to produce. Therefore, distributing money on the improvement of public services is far more efficiently. To elaborate, building more fundamental infrastructures allows people to enjoy every basic facility, narrowing the gaps between the rich and the poor. For example, in China, government has allocated a huge amount of money on establishing primary school in rural area, providing equal educational opportunities for everyone. Secondly, having an adequate and appropriate healthcare system also improve citizens’ wellbeing physically and mentally, mitigating the medical burden of society.

To sum up, while investing in scientific research facilitates the development of many aspects, from everyday stuff to other innovative items, I suggest that aiding public services financially is way more advantageous. It is not only narrow the social gap but also enhance individuals’ well-being.