Some people believe that governments should spend more money on public transport systems, while others think that building new roads is the best way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an argument that officials should invest financial resources in developing mass transit, while others believe instead of that, monetary actions should be used on enhancing roads and highways. This essay agrees that governments are responsible for spending money on improving public transportation alongside boosting streets and freeways structures.

Nowadays, public transportation is an inseparable part of the individuals, specifically those who are commuting to work or schools. Thus, authorities should regard it as one of the most principal sections of the social living standards. A developed public transport system increases public satisfaction and prevents further possible problems. Should it not have a proper quality, people may turn into using their private vehicles. Using excessive single occupancy cars not only leads to traffic congestion, but also might cause air pollution due to exhaust fumes in long-terms. Hence, governments should dedicate financing practices to create a development mass transit system to avoid adverse ramifications.

However, others believe that roads and highways are far more significant than subways and buses. Although streets and freeways are important, governments should provide them with as much funding as public transportation. Having a poor-quality road could presumably rise the accidents percentage regardless of using private vehicles or mass transportation system. In addition, it could be disadvantageous for car suspension system and lead to short-term breakdowns. Consequently, more finance should be spent on repairing instead of developing social necessities.

To conclude, while investing more money on public transport is a remarkable action that should be taken, spending financial resources on improving roads and highways should also be considered. A balanced approach could increase public satisfaction and prevent likely problems.