Some people believe that governments should spend more money on space exploration, while others think this money should be used to help people living in poverty. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, the number of people who are interested in space has increased, those claim that governments should focus on exploring space and the solar system. While others argue that governments should prioritize Earth and use these funds to solve problems such as climate change and poverty. This essay will discuss both opinions before explaining why I believe governments should focus on Earth.

On the one hand, supporters of space exploration claim that exploring space could help with scientific technology development. For example, GPS. In addition, sources on Earth are limited and population is growing. As a result, people may need to start searching for new places to take advantage of and provide Earth with new ways of sources.

On the other hand, people who believe that governments should prioritize Earth argue that using those funds on Earth will enhance the quality of life. Climate change will cause a huge problems if people don’t try to solve it as soon as possible. Therefore, solutions should start to be studied in this field to protect the Earth and humans. Furthermore, the governments could spend those funds on building up charities to help reduce poverty. As a result, charities will help poor people to own a house and food. For instance, a homeless guy may find it diffculte to buy food or rent an apartment, but with the help of charities he could get help to have a better life.

In conclusion, some people believe that governments should focus more in solving problems on Earth, such as climate change and poverty, while others argue that space exploration will help humans in the future. I believe that Earth should be a priority for the governments to enhance the quality of life for citizen.