Some people believe that hard work and determination are key factors for success, while others argue that money and personal appearance are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is a view that determination and hard work are the most crucial elements for achieving success. However, some people argue that factors such as finance and appearance play a more significant role. This essay will discuss both views and provide my own opinion in support of the latter.

On the one hand, some individuals achieve their goals closely with their stable efforts and discipline. People with a strong will to overcome obstacles and gain great motivation to accomplish their objectives. For instance, Thomas Edison, an American scientist who had failed more than 10,000 times before creating an electric light bulb, which is known as a groundbreaking invention for humanity. If it had not been for his dedication and diligence, he would not have learned from his failure and become a great inventor of all time. Seen in this light, it can be concluded that success in life may stem from relentless efforts and determination.

On the other hand, opponents argue that success can be attributed to wealth and appearance. Wealth can provide access to better education, networks, and business opportunities. Similarly, in industries such as fashion, entertainment, physical attractiveness can significantly impact on people’s chance of success. For example, actors and models often gain popularity mostly based on their looks, which in turn can lead to financial success.

Despite these arguments, I firmly believe that success built on hard work and determination is sustainable and fulfilling. Money and looks may give an advantage, but they do not guarantee long-term achievement or respect.

In conclusion, while people think that physical beauty and having lots of money is vital, I think that individuals should focus on hard work and strong determination more. The latter factors help individuals with the mindset to overcome challenges, fulfill and achieve goals through their own efforts.