Some people believe that hard work and determination are key factors for success, while others argue that money and personal appearance are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It has been proposed that the financial status quo and outward appearance play a significant role in succeeding in personal growth, while others claim that success is commonly measured by certain qualities like diligence and perseverance. Although the former view does seem sensible in some regards, I personally believe that commitment and determination significantly contribute to long-term career achievements.

Admittedly, financial stability paves the way for people to pursue their academic goals more persistently. Simply put, they would not have to engage in part-time employment, which individuals with poor financial backgrounds heavily rely on, to support themselves financially. As a result, they may study at tertiary education without external distractions, fully concentrating on their academic performance, which is frequently factored into future career prospects. Additionally, personal appearance is another factor for a successful career. With a strong first impression and appearing professional in the workplace, people can create a positive self-image and self-esteem, which are necessary qualities in the competitive labor market. Taking these widely held views into account, some people consider that one’s appearance and financial freedom are pivotal to moving up the career ladder.

I, on the other hand, agree with those who hold the view that being diligent and gaining persistence are the primary drives for success. In the current job market, skills such as technology literacy, gained with prolonged determination to be proficient in that field, are seen to be far more crucial than one’s physical appearance in the workplace. Moreover, employees possessing such hard qualities could have built resilience to working in harsh conditions and demonstrate lots of initiative by implementing proactive strategies to further contribute to the development of their companies. Beyond career growth, hard work and perseverance enable students to demonstrate academic excellence. Government-assisted financial sources with which certain poverty-stricken bright minds are provided to fully focus on education. Since authorities are making strides to further contribute to the advancement of knowledge and other aspects of life, a diligent and determined workforce cannot be overlooked.

In conclusion, although financially secure people with elegant appearances may occasionally show better academic performance and gain high-level positions in their professions, I am in favor of skills including commitment and industriousness, which can play a crucial role in long-term standing and image.