"Some people believe that having sport in schools is a waste of time and resources, whilst other people believe that sport in schools is a vital part of education. Discuss both these views and give your opinion."

There is a popular opinion that sports has to be a sport lesson. On the other hand, some consider sports lesson to be useless and suggest to concentrate efforts on more valuable skills.

As far as I know, sport lessons exist in the majority of schools nowadays. I consider it to be a good thing for too reasons. First of all if we are talking about kids, especially small ones, it is necessary to keep in mind that they need movement more often that adults. They can not concentrate too long and physical activity is good in this case. If they have a special lesson, dedicated to sport activity- it can affect positively. Moreover, even more aged groups need sports and making it an official lesson may help to make a habit of exercising. Professional coach can also teach children to make everything correctly, without trauma. It can be a crucial skill in future.

Despite all these arguments, sport lessons obviously take time in school schedule. They also need special equipment, sports clothes and an opportunity to take a shower in school. It all is extremely inconvenient. Judging from this point of view it can be said that school is a place for brain studies, and sports have to be a special activity outside. Maybe some sport schools or lessons in gym classes can be organized for students in gyms during their free time. In this case a person can also pick more suitable for him kind of activity.

In conclusion I can say that one standard way is not always a good idea, especially when discussion is going around such themes as children and education. It seems to be a good idea to make parents and schools decide themselves if they want to make full time sports lessons, some short sport activities or they would like to avoid sports during lessons.