Some people believe that history has no value in the contemporary world. But some believe that we still need history to learn from the past. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era, it is often argued that history is not as valuable as in the past. This essay will discuss whether history is still an important matter or whether it has no added value for the modern society.

While some parts of society believe that history is useless in the current situation, I disagree that it has no more value. In my opinion, today’s generation can learn a lot from their ancestors’ history, making them aware about what has been through by their ancestors. It is important to know about the past, so the younger generations will know the traditions and values which are done by the older generations. For instance, by learning history, teenagers can learn about the traditional events which are usually celebrated by their ancestors, and they can pass it through to the next generations.

On the other hand, it is very common that people nowadays are not interested in learning history as it is very boring to do so. For example, history teachers in school only teach about facts that happen in the past, without giving an understanding to the students about what can be learned from those facts. By giving a reason to learn history, teachers can capture students’ attention and make them more interested in learning history. In addition, not all practices in the past should be implemented in current situation, as there are many differences between the past and present times.

In conclusion, I believe that history should still be learned by all people, especially the younger generation, as it has many values that can be taken. Moreover, history learning should be made more interesting and adaptive to current situation, so it is easier for children to learn it.