Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

From my perspective, although cars offer convenience in some specific situations, bicycles are significantly superior due to their environmental friendliness.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people argue that cars are the superior way to commute in urban areas. Firstly, cars offer convenience and flexibility, especially in unfavorable weather conditions. To be specific, cars provide shelter from adverse/inhospitable weather, making them a preferable choice for long journeys and during harsh climatic conditions. On these trips, cars also offer high privacy by allowing people to enjoy personal spaces and freely listen to music. Additionally, cars are better choices for long journeys in the city. It is necessary to travel by cars for citizens with health conditions who cannot use bicycles. Ultimately, private vehicles like cars are better than bikes for those cases.

On the other hand, those who support the idea of promoting the bicycle in the city believe that this can bring several benefits to the environment and the citizens themselves. For starters, using bicycles fosters environmental protection because it does not use gasoline. Bicycles produce zero emissions and reduce environmental impact compared to cars, making them a sustainable transportations that contributes to reducing air pollution and carbon footprint. Moreover, bikes also offer health benefits by promoting exercise. Cycling not only helps improve physical health but also reduces stress, contributing to healthier lifestyles. Therefore, bicycles have become better transportation choices than cars in urban areas.

In conclusion, despite the minor conveniences brought by cars, bicycles generally make urban life more liveable. By promoting people to use bicycles to protect the environment and health benefits that are offered, cities could create a more green urban environment, more healthy and more effective for all citizens.