Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion. start time: 2:25 finish

Some individuals think that bicycle is the best way to travel in a city, while other consider that car is better. This essay will discuss both views and explain why travelling by bicycle is more beneficial.

On the one hand, travelling by car has a lot of convinient beneficials. Firstly, cars are an essential type of transport for those who live in major cities, such as Almaty and Kuala-Lumpur, because car is faster than bicycle. For instance, to travel from home to the ‘Essentai’ mall, the average citizen needs 30 minutes by car, which is 5 times faster than travelling by bicycle. This is because cars can reach speeds of up to 140 kilometres per hour, while bicycles can accelerate only to approximately 30 kilometres per hour. Secondly, a bicycle is incapable of carrying many things or passenger, in contrast to cars. A huge number of people with disabilities or health issues are not able to ride a bicycle, so cars are more suitable for them.

On the other hand, bicycles are more suitable for particular aims. One major adventage of travelling by bicycle is that it does not produce a pollution, making it enviromentally friendly. It is proved that cars pollute air the most, so several countries decided not to use cars. Bicycles are entirely enviromentally friendly, because they do not consume fuel or gases. Moreover, bicycle does not require money for fuel or taxes. Taxes for cars are extremely high and rise every year, while bicycles are fully free. That is a huge advantage for underprivileged families, because the average car costs over than 15.000 dollars, and after there is demand for taxes and fuel.

Overall, both forms of transport have their own advantages and drawbacks. Cars are more beneficial for those who live in major cities, while bicycles are more suitable choice for those who are worried about ecology.