Some people believe that in the future, most cities will become unlivable due to pollution and overcrowding. Others think technological innovation will solve these problems. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In todayʼs world, people worrying about cities will may be not suitable for living due to air pollutions and overpopulation. While some people, so I am, believe technology and smart cities will tackle these problems. Now, in this essay we will discuss both view.

Currently, population increasing rapidly year by year. As a result, congestion, house shortage and overcrowding polluting the cities. This not only poison air,but origin several ilness, such as cordiovascular diseases and asthma. Moreover, increasing population leads to shortage of housing and high cost of living. Consequently, daily life turn to difficulty.

Nevertheless, nowadays, technologies became better and help for sustainable development in urban areas. With the help of “Smart city” concept, we can improve renewable energy, green building and public transportation. For example, in Paloalto, in USA, sensors measure traffic jams, data center quickly analyzes on time. So smart city not only just putting a lot cameras or expand roads, it is system that makes city smart and alive.

In conclusion, I can understand why people worry so much about urban cities, but it seems to me that if we apply technologies wisely and appropriately, we can solve those issues.