Some people believe that in the near future there will be no borders between countries, while others feel that national borders will always remain. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, due to globalization and technology development, countries all over the world are now more connected. Hence, the question of keeping the borders between them is now being discussed. While some people feel that there will not be any borders between countries , I agree with the opinion that they will always remain.

On the one hand, no borders in the future will allow countries to boost their tourism sector. , because with borders people will not have to spend money on visa requirements and taxes. It will allow people to travel easily and cheaply. By travelling between countries, people can improve the economy of the travelled country. For instance, the European Union can be a great example of a region with no borders and with a well-developed tourism sector. People in this region do not have to pay any taxes to cross borders. Therefore, no borders between countries can be a great opportunity in tourism development.

On the other hand, some people believe that borders will always remain, because the aim of borders is to prevent crimes and protect citizens. Borders allow authorities to manage and control who enters or exits their territory. Thus, governments can reduce crimes such as human and drug trafficking, because security often checks the baggage before entering another country. It is not a rare case that a lot of drug dealers tried to transfer their goods between countries, but they were arrested by security who controlled borders. Thereby, with remaining borders, governments can provide citizens’ safety and reduce the chances to commit crimes.

In conclusion, no borders in the future have a beneficial impact on tourism development and allow people to travel freely. Nevertheless, I support the view that borders between countries will always remain because they will protect citizens and provide safety.