Some people believe that individuals are responsible for protecting the environment, while others think it is the government's concern. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

People with different views about whether environmental safeguarding is the government’s duty, while others believe that everybody are accountable for environmental preservation and may should increase awareness because it is their own responsibility. While there are some benefits of enhance individuals responsibility , but I believe that government’s should take some steps about it.

There are a number of reasons why government’s accountable for protecting the environment. One possible reason is that government should set law. For example, many companies are produce plastic materials if government band this company, and take fine from them. As a result, it decrease their productivity and environment may safe. Another reason is that government’s should spent money on pablic transportation like metro rails, bus. By spending money on transportation, it improves the quality and people often travel. Consequently, it reduce the number of private vehicles and less pollutions which leads to air fresh. Therefore, government should take some essential steps to protect the environment.

Despite the above arguements, it can not be denied that general public has some resposibility. Firstly, individuals creats awareness because a big change never done by one person. People should clean their environment because many of them throwing waste here and there. As a consequent, it make the environment dirty and create air pollution. Secondly, people should plant more trees and stop deforstation. planting trees decrease the climate change and it provide the shade reduce temperature.

In conclusion, even though every individuals should the environmental conservation from their awareness and small things, I believe goverment’s more responsible to protecting the environment.