some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some would think that sharing all the information possible in areas like science, commerce or academia is important. Other people think that some of this knowledge is far too valuable to share freely. People who are in favor of free sharing aim for equal development and co-operation for all countries around the globe. Others think that accumulating knowledge is a hard process and also thus hard-earned information is important for business models and corporations. I agree with the latter opinion.

Sharing knowledge in all possible fields without any limitations can be very useful for underdeveloped countries. This model could help these unfortunate countries and societies to start more complex industries, more advanced education systems and can also help with more capable healthcare. For example, technology sharing between Turkey and Somalia helps Somalia to develop more advanced systems for their military and helps them prevent terrorist attacks on their country.

However, there are limits to this information sharing. Gathering information and experience in one field is a difficult process. It needs a vast amount of economic and human resources and time. If a company spends all these resources and then shares this information freely, then it can not find or create more resources for future research and developments. Likewise, if a university share all these knowledge without any limitations, thus sharing can harm its projects because researchers or authors can not claim copyright for these projects and this would hurt their careers and make them less active for future projects. For instance, big tech companies like Apple, Microsoft etc. of hundreds of millions of dollars on developing new products, and they spend these resources in order to make profits. If they share this knowledge without any limits, then they will stop further research because they will not make any profits from it. For these reasons, I believe limiting information sharing in some areas is necessary.

In conclusion, sharing knowledge without any limits can help undeveloped countries around the world, but this process hurts future research possibilities and breaks the spirits of both companies and academies. Therefore, having some limitations in information sharing is more profitable for the world than free sharing.