Some people believe that it is more important to spend money on space exploration than on addressing problems on Earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided on whether spending money on space exploration is more crucial than solving problems on Earth. In my perspective, I totally disagree with this opinion because dealing with pressing isues in our planet should priority, although space research has its merits.

On the one hand, there are some minor benefits when exploring space. Firstly, space exploration has led to technological advancements that benefit daily life. For instance, satellite technology has brought many benefits to Earth, they are now used to forecast the weather, track storms or create communication networks around the world. This demonstrates that space exploration helps solve global challenges indirectly. Secondly, space exploration expands human’s knowledge and help us prepare for potential threats, For instance, nowadays, more and more planets are being discovered that could help humans survive in the future.

On the other hand, Earth faces urgent problems that require immediate attention and funding. Firstly, focusing on solving current problems on Earth such as water pollution, climate change, poverty can help minimize their consequences on humans in the present time. For example, focusing on solving the problem of clean water today helps people avoid dangerous diseases. Secondly, addressing these issues also helps build a solid foundation from which we can move toward larger goals, including expanding space exploration or developing sustainable technologies. If not focused on solving currents problems, people cannot develop other aspects in the long term. As a result, preserving the Earth is the most crucial thing today to ensure the long-term survival and stability of humanity.

In conclusion, while space exploration has its benefits, I believe that resolving problems on the Earth should be prioritized. Governments need to balance between investing in space and addressing the urgent challenges that people face daily.