Some people believe that it is more important to spend money on space exploration than on addressing problems on Earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People believe that it is important to spend money on space exploration. Do you agree or disagree?

In terms of advancement, a significant number of individuals consider that spending money for space exploration is prominent for new discoveries. It is believed that space exploration will have tremendous benefits in developing the nation, motivation for scientists and the new breakthroughs will be beneficial for the nation. I firmly accord with the given notion and the reason for my support will be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraphs before reaching to the conclusion.

To commence with, there are a myriad of reasons to be shared in its favor and the prominent one is exploring space could potentially lead to finding some resources like minerals or asteroids and small tidbits on Earth, lead to the discovery of resources that are scarce or unattainable on Earth such as minerals and water. Secondly, studying space helps us to understand Earth’s environment, monitor climate change and prepare for potential threats for human lives.

Exploring ahead the topic, some of the other corroborating factors for my agreement with this statement is, it is refutable that space exploration provides a unique perspective for development on Earth and it pushes the boundaries of science and technology.