Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

Numbers of people think that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. In one hand I agree with that, because people should learn their own literature and only after that should learn other literature. In the other hand world’s literature heritage should be learned.

In one way I sure that people is needed to be learned a local literature, because it is so important to learn it, then Worldwide. The province literature teaches us our culture, mindset, a little of history. Example, If people reside in Kazakhstan and they will not learn it, who will? The British or American literature is popular in the world, but Kazakh is not.

In other way I suppose, everyone should read a famous world’s literature to know some bestsellers. Reading abroad novel you can understand different mindset, cultures. If children read some literatures other countries in their languages, the can improve it. It provides into better understanding of how people think in other countries

In conclusion, people should read different literatures to understand how people live and think in different countries. But they should not forget about a local books. The most they should learn their own. I read a lot of different books from whole the world and was exited about it.