Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

Many parents agree that it is necessary to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. While, others disagree. Although, it is important to learn the literature for kids, I believe that students should incorporate learning subjects from other countries for their better future.

On the one hand, it is true that kids must learn literature from their own province because when children are grown, they tend to reflect on the way he or she is taught in their life. This way children can know the importance of this subject. Moreover, this subject includes all the basics, such as, festival, culture and language learning. For example, In my country, teenagers are not permitted to wear western clothes on occasions because it is considered as a part of disrespecting their elders. And, often these girls are excluded from performing ritual activities. This would have not happened, if the girls were taught the importance of literature. Similarly, if language is learnt by kids, it is easier for them to communicate among the society and abstaining themselves from struggling to speak.

However, this approach is effective only when students learn the civilization of other nations. This not only improves their knowledge but also makes them know how people live in different nations. Furthermore, children living abroad might overcome the barriers that they had to face in their society, if they learnt the basic habits earlier. For instance, most of the foreign countries speak English as their universal language. And, if children studying overseas are better in this language, then it is easier for students to understand the lectures taught to them on university.

To conclude, it is undeniable that children must learn literature from their own country. However, it is better if they are taught values of other nations for a better life.