Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals argue that it is very essential for children to learn the literature of their nation rather than other countries. I strongly believe that this should be balanced in order to avoid difficulties in other lessons. Additionally, people who agree with this motion think that it very crucial because it will keep the originality of language for coming generations.

Firstly, schools should balance the literature of most language spoken in their country. As a result, this will remove the poor communication skills for children while texting foreigners who don’t know their language at early age. To illustrate, most of institutions here in Rwanda have tutors who cannot write anything in Kinyarwanda, this makes it difficult for students who want manuscript of everything in their language. Moreover, it is very crucial to knowledge of important language used in your nation.

Secondly, some society members believe that focusing on their country literature will keep the pace since children will not forget their collect way of writing plus all rules and regulation. Furthermore, some children finish their high school without knowing correct academic writing of their country. As a result, country literature will lose its values due to emphasis on other countries think that is crucial for our kids. For instance, here in Rwanda, ministry of education has decided to put more efforts and country literature, therefore, they decide to use only Rwandan language in primary schools from level 1 to 3. Consequently, this helps the students give more values their literature. These compelling reasons makes the society come to agree that this will remove the issue some countries have today, where you found children who poor writing skills.

To conclude, learning different literature is very crucial for children because they will successfully be able to communicate fluently, even though others believe that we should more emphasize on ours due to disappearing of the orgin. Unfortunately, this contemporary world needs more than one literature skills.