Some people believe that living in large cities instead of in the countryside is a positive development. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is argued that living in huge cities and avoid living in in the countryside is a positive development. I strongly agree with this sentence because living in cities will provide a better quality of education especially for elementary grades as well as decent life quality compared to countryside lifestyle.

A main reason why people should move to cities rather than staying in the countryside because of how the government focus more on supporting the budget of education to improve that sector as investment for the future. For example, in government of Jordan had built more than 20 schools in the capital Amman in 2025, while ignoring other small cities like Irbid where they built less than 4 schools there. In other word, moving to the capital cities may provide a better education because of how the government control the budget of education.

Another reason is to have a better life quality. Nowadays, many rural people are not happy about their salaries and wish to move to bigger cities and work with competitive companies just to have the chance to increase their salaries. For instance, a recent study from Cambridge university shows that 80% of rural people prefer to stay and continue their life in bigger cities after getting offered a significant amount of interest such as a 40% higher salary than they have earned in their previous jobs.

In conclusion, living in a place where projects and investment are the top priority for the government, like the capital city, is a positive development, in my opinion, if a rural man had to choose between staying in the countryside or move to bigger cities, he would pick to move for several reasons, the most important ones are the better quality of education and a higher salaries in cities the capital city.