Some people believe that modern cities should focus on improving public spaces, such as parks and pedestrian areas, while others think that building more housing is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

There are two different perspectives on infrastructure development in the modern cities, some people are convinced that governments should mainly invest in social areas, such as, parks and places where families and individuals can spend their leisure time, while others believe that housing is more essential and this aspect should be the primary investment.

The advocates of the first perspective promote fostering public spaces to develop the culture community that is crucial in new cities. For instance,creating such places is an innovative approach getting citizens involved into social life, by encouraging them to attend cultural events, participate in large-scale social gatherings and raise awareness of the new city regulations or improvements. In addition, these developments are stand as a great opportunity for people to mingle and interact with each other, unfortunately, metropolises are often lack of a real-life connections, an issue which may be solved through face to face meetings in relevant areas.

The proponents of the second view believe that urbanization is inevitable in modern cities, meaning the population is increasing rapidly fast, and cities require proper housing to accommodate this growth. It is a widespread phenomenon, that people migrate to innovative cities for a convenient lifestyle, because of that people expect life to be comfortable, so high-quality housing is essential to accommodate everyone and keep the city vibrant and full of citizen. This perspective is a first and top-priority necessity for urban planning and is fully rational.

To summarize the information above, I want to reiterate that maintaining a balanced approach for both accommodation and social services, is a best way to improve community’s overall well-being. The solution I want to suggest for governments is to create a sustainable budget and make sure that this expenditure is economically viable.