Some people believe that online education is more effective than traditional classroom learning. Do you agree or disagree?

In a fast-changing world, many people believe that online learning is more beneficial than conventional classroom–based learning. While acknowledging the positive impacts of online learning, I totally disagree with the given statement.

On the one hand, it is understandable why many people are of the claim that online learning is more effective than the brick-and-mortar classroom model. Admittedly, online learning gives the most significant support with regard to technological exposure. As the world evolves constantly with the proliferation of technological inventions and breakthroughs, when a child learns to use technological devices effectively, he or she is more likely to succeed in his or her life. In this regard, if people want their children to understand technology in modern times, it is very important for them to promote online learning, as children may learn to familiarize themselves with technology indirectly from trying to gain access to online lessons, thereby achieving a wealth of technological experiences.

On the other hand, the benefits associated with the traditional classroom model are still substantially pronounced. It is generally true that conventional classroom-based lessons focus on giving students in-person collaborations – a thing that online learning fails to provide. In this light, if online learning becomes prevalent, children may be prone to a lack of participation in regular academic discussions and group work, which makes them lack the vital soft skill of delivering effective teamwork and cooperation, especially in their future career path. Therefore, to a relevant extent, classroom-based education clearly outweighs the online model with regard to the soft skills that it offers to many students.

In conclusion, while online learning is admittedly beneficial, as it allows children to gain deeper insights into how technology works, the brick-and-mortar classroom model is still of significant importance, as it provides students with important teamwork skills. Therefore, I would maintain my disagreement with such a statement.