Some people believe that personal happiness is directly related to economic success, others believe that there are other factors. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals advocate that the personal sense of cheerfulness is directly associated with substantial financial means. Conversely, others claim that there are a variety of factors contributing to happiness. In this essay, I will evaluate the persuasiveness of each viewpoint and reveal my personal opinion.

On the one hand, there are several reasons supporting the idea that a person’s economic conditions profoundly impact happiness.

The rapid increase in inflation significantly affects people’s lives because it leads to a high cost of living. This hinders people, particularly those with limited financial resources from maintaining a quality life when the prices of goods and housing facilities are rising dramatically. For instance, graduated university students are encountering a lack of job positions in a wide range of fields due to the widespread adoption of artificial intelligence, which takes on human functions in manufacturing and mathematics. With such a tendency, students have to suffer from financial problems to survive, resulting in a sense of depression and anxiety. For that reason, financial wealth plays a crucial role in helping people achieve happiness and maintain a positive demeanor.

On the other hand, opponents of the previous view as well as my personal perspective that there are other factors contributing to cultivating happiness. With regard to relationships, nurturing positive relationships is essential in fostering happiness and overall mental well-being. For example, having good bonds with colleagues at work can create a profusion of enjoyable and memorable work experiences. This enables people to enter workplace with a good mood and a clear perspective so that they could work effectively and produce professional success, in turn, leading to a higher quality of work. Moreover, creating splendid professional outcomes will increase opportunities for career advancement, helping people to meet their work satisfaction and bringing a sense of happiness and pride for them. Additionally, adopting a healthy and positive physical strength is another important factor contributing to happiness. This is primarily because there is a close relation between mental and physicall health. For that reason, when people have physical well-being resulting in an attractive appearance, they are inclined to be in high spirits and happy.

In conclusion, the overall sense of cheerfulness is contributed by both good financial conditions and other factors such as supportive relationships and fit bodies.