Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behavior both on and off the field can have a negative influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Issues related to athletes as a role model are frequently discussed these days. Varied opinions have been put on the table when it comes to athletes as a role model. Some say that professional athletes serve as positive role model for young people. Whereas, this view is rubbished by some critics who oppose it and deem it that there behaviour both on and off the field can have negative influence. Both side have their own logic to support their opinions which will be discussed in the essay before reading at any conclusion.

As far as the matter is concerned, I would like to state that behaviour of athletes has a remarkable impact on people and society. To justify it, the first and foremost point which strikes my mind is that is that not only professional athletes are good role model but also encourage youth to achieve their goals apart from this now people are getting more opportunity for career as most of the parents force their what to word a job like engineer and doctor and this thing give opportunity to see the brighter side of sport as a profession also lead people to live a Healthy lifestyle by which they stop eating junk foods.

As every matter has two aspects, another aspect of this matter deals with its opposite side. Some multitude are in the favour of the fact that the opposite is true because they reckon that their behaviour both on and off the field can have negative influence as many at least show aggression on the field and show no sportsmanship on the ground by which children follow them also learn the same thing which is not good.

However, I firmly believe that athletes serve as a positive role model for young people also I think everyone should have a role model in his or her life as they get motivated to achieve their goal and also many people learn discipline and patience which help them to solve the problems . But also at least should see that they are the role model of many people so they should also control their aggression on the field and show sportsmanship towards other players

After cogitating on a great deal of thoughts and discussion, the conclusion to be drawn here is that everything has its own significant. What required is, to have an optimistic approach and positive attitude.