Some people believe that professional workers such as doctors and teachers should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities.

A set of community postulates that white-collar job workers such as doctors and teachers must be salaried more than leisure sector personnel. I strongly agree with the statement, because professional workers are more important than entertainment celebrities. On top of that specialized staff work for longer periods than entertaining individuals.

Firstly, certified employees are the ones who are in demand in developing nations, because for developing countries’ necessities like medical care and education are top priorities rather than having leisure activities, therefore the trained sector must be more well paid than non-professional jobs. More and more young will not aspire to become doctors or teachers, if they are underpaid for their service. For instance, the professional workforce is required to be higher in number for countries like India, where the number of doctors per individual is very negligible, therefore more postings are required to lure more population their salary must be greater than those of celebrities.

Secondly, these experts work for more extended periods than entertainment personalities but still end up paying less than these entertainers. During pandemic the healthcare workers have worked more than any other sector, whereas entertainers have safeguarded themselves inside their houses. The teachers are working 8 hours a day and 6 days a week for the betterment of the students, on the other hand, the performers and athletes work in a very limited period but still get paid in millions. For example, the artist just works in a particular schedule for a very limited time, while the professional workforce works for hours and gets paid less.

In conclusion, in the entertainment and sports sector individuals are paid more than professionals and I strongly believe that it has to be changed. The professional workers must be paid better than other sectors, because they are in demand than the entertainers, and the trained specialized workers work for higher periods than these non-professional workforce.