Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that doctors and engineers play an integral role in society as they are helpful for ensuring welfare and development of country. However, many people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers are needed to work in the country where they completed their qualifications. While others believe that must be given freedom to work in another country according to their wishes. Both views will be discussed in this essay followed by my own opinion.

Firstly, it is vital that doctors and engineers are indispensable in human life. This is because they help people to live without diseases and improve quality of life through their healthcare services and infrastructure facilities. For instance, when get people affected with diseases like jaundice, general physicians enable them to recover fully with the help of appropriate rehabilitation. Similarly, engineers take part in construction of roads, industries and educational institutions which help people to enhance and achieve in their lives.

Doctors and Engineers are required for the native country to allocate medical services with high quality standard and innovation of new medicines as well as vaccines during sudden out break of diseases. For example, people affected with fatal diseases like cancer endure from pain for a long time owing to a lack of proper healthcare facilities and die after few years. In these type of situations, eminent doctors are necessary to increase the life expectancy of individuals. Furthermore, country requires engineers for the planning and building of infrastructure facilities, discovery of electrical products and repair of electrical appliances. For illustration, engineers are needed for building of hospitals, industries and metrostations which help in progression of country. Construction of industries assist in providing employment to the suitable candidates which reduces their financial crisis and aid in maintaining their families.

In contrast, doctors and engineers have better scope in other countries for their work. To exemplify, in the countries like United Kingdom and United States of america, doctors obtain more salaries compared to India. In addition, working in western countries give better standard of living and educational opportunities for their children. For example, doctors working in western countries can provide quality education to their children and countries like United Kingdom waive off tuition fees for the school education from primary to secondary schools. engineers acquire more construction projects in western countries compared to India.

In conclusion, although doctors and engineers have high pay scale and better standard of living, working in native countries help in better recognition, improving national medical facilities and welfare of the country. In my opinion I feel that doctors and engineers should work in native countries rather than in other countries.