Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There are various opinions regarding whether professionals, such as doctors and engineers, ought to be obliged to work in the country where they obtained their diploma or if they must have the liberty to look for a job in elsewhere. Some people think that citizens have to contribute to the development of their homeland, while others believe that every person has the right to pursue their own life and have opportunities. Personally, I am a proponent of the second idea.

Some individuals are persuaded that specialists tend to avoid working in their hometowns due to a shortage of opportunities for professional and personal growth. This is especially true in rural areas, where they are needed the most. For instance, in some countries, professional education is free. However, in exchange, graduated students have to work several years in designated enterprises as a form of remuneration. Some students dislike this system, mostly because of the chance of being sent off to the backcountry, where they might face an arduous life.

On the other hand, other people argue that working abroad is beneficial for employees, mostly for gaining new skills and valuable knowledge. With enhanced abilities, they can contribute to the local communities by improving infrastructure or providing better health care. The proponents of this point of view also believe that freedom of choice is an indispensable right of every person.

To sum up, I am convinced that every individual ought to choose their own path. Professionals can gain experience and widen their horizons abroad so they may contribute to their country even more.